Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The next General Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. Two seats on the City Council will be open for this election. Council Members are elected for a term of four years and must be registered voters in Cypress. The filing period for the November 8th election is July 18 - August 12, 2016 at 5:00 p.m.

The last day to register to vote in this election is October 24, 2016. Registration forms are available at Cypress City Hall or you may register online through the Orange County Registrar of Voters at www.ocvote.com. You must re-register if you have moved, changed your name and/or changed your political party affiliation.

The following candidates have qualified for the November 8, 2016 election:

Rob Johnson
Mariellen Yarc
Giselle Blanco
Mike Schoppman

In addition, Measure GG - Cypress Town Center and Commons Specific Plan, will also be on the ballot. For documents regarding Measure GG, please see the following links:
Ballot Measure Full Text
Initiative Title and Summary
Ballot Argument Submission Notice
City Attorney Impartial Analysis
Resolution No. 6581 Submitting Measure to Voters
Argument in Support of GG
Argument in Opposition to GG
Rebuttal to Argument in Support of Measure GG
Rebuttal to Argument in Opposition of Measure GG

For more information on the election, please contact the City Clerk's Office at (714) 229-6683.

For translated voter information, please visit the following Orange County Registrar of Voters website: www.ocvote.com/voting/translatedelectionmaterials/.